Torquay Hotel - Rainbow International
Check Hotel Availability!

Fetching results.

Please wait...

Arrival date
Number of nights
Departure date
Total rooms
Adults per room
Children per room

Rainbow International Hotel
Belgrave Road
Torquay
Devon
TQ2 5HJ
United Kingdom
Telephone:
+44 (0)1803 213 232

Follow Rainbow Hotel Torquay On Facebook

Please note, payments by
credit card will be subject to
a 2% administration charge.
 / 

Guest Reviews

Please take a moment to read some of our hotel reviews below:

'torquay visit'
"staff very friendly and helpful breakfast very good"

By Mr Phil C, Malvern, UK, 27 Jun 2017
'Our family stay'
"My husband,myself and our 3 yr old grandaughter had a lovely time at the Rainbow Hotel ,we were greeted with a friendly smile from the staff at reception and a very warm welcome.The food was of a very high standard and the chef was very helpful in accommodating meals for our grandaughter .I would like also to mention Tom the waiter, who was so friendly and always so nice.Well done to the staff ,This was our 3rd visit and we will definitely be returning."

By Mrs Karen M, Newport, UK, 02 May 2017
'Noisy floorboard'
"Food and service were excellant Room was a little dated shower did not have much power and hallways and floorboards squeaked and were noisy however we enjoyed our dtay"

By Mr Edmond L, Newlyn, UK, 02 May 2017
'A very pleasant long weekend!'
"This was my first time staying at the Rainbow International so I didn't really know what to expect. The place is huge, much bigger than I thought from looking at the pictures, it would certainly be easy to get lost here! Overall though the quality of everything is very nice, the room was cosy, the beds was comfy (I almost fell asleep as soon as I found the room!) the staff are very friendly as well. Also the food here is good and piping hot, although I didn't opt in for dinner, just breakfast, but still good all the same. The beach is about a 5 minute walk just down the road with a couple of shops on the way if you want to get a paper or anything else. Or there's a Sainsbury's about 10 minutes away by car, I would recommend a sat nav though! In general this made for a good break and a change of scene, I would definitely like to come back again some time in the future."

By Mr Paul H, Birmingham, UK, 22 Apr 2017
'needs a makeover'
"we only stayed one night but had a great time.entertainment was really good and the hotel staff are excellent especially Julie who looked after us at breakfast.The room decor is poor with paper peeling off the wall but very clean.we would definitely go back."

By Mr Edward D, Newton Abbot, UK, 25 Oct 2016
'Would recommend'
"Nice location, nice hotel, lots of facilities in the hotel. Lovely breakfast"

By Ms Ekaterina K, Luton, UK, 09 Aug 2016
'Recent holiday at Rainbow Hotel, torquay'
"VERY ENJOYABLE STAY HELPED BY GOOD WEATHER. HOTEL LOCATION GREAT AND PLENTY OF CHOICE OF FOOD AT BREAKFST AND EVENING MEAL. MAYBE EVENING MEAL COULD HAVE BEEN EARLIER THAN 6.30 BUT ASSUME THIS WAS DUE TO STUDENTS ALSO STAYING THEE ON THERE VISIT."

By Mr Tim B, West Bromwich, UK, 12 Jul 2016
'Rainbow International Hotel'
"Location excellent for beach & local transport; grandchild enjoyed the breakfasts and the indoor pool. Staff always very helpful. Breakfast was a well cooked basic full English buffet. Dinner was well cooked and presented at the buffet. However, with the emphasis on mass catering (250+ per night) the dining room is more like a canteen than a restaurant. The hotel itself is very tired but clean and the distance from reception to furthest rooms is 100 yards approx. through a bit of a maze but at least colour coded! If refurbished it would rate its 3 stars."

By Mr Peter E, Portsmouth, UK, 07 Jun 2016
'Happy Hotel'
"We had a fantastic stay.The staff were very helpful and friendly.It was very clean and tidy,Breakfast was good value and quality,with great service. We would have liked Sunday roast at the hotel but would have had to pay for a three course when we only required one main course.Good location close to the sea and near a great local pub the Bull and Bush.Our room was very comfortable offering great views.Our stay was that good we have already booked another stay."

By Miss Joanne S, Newport, UK, 29 Mar 2016
'short stay'
"My only complaint is the bar not open on the afternoon and had to cross the road, and so did few of your other guest. but in all did enjoy my stay and the food brill. mr,mrs shepherd"

By Mr Adrian S, Birmingham, UK, 04 Feb 2016