Torquay Hotel - Rainbow International
Check Hotel Availability!

Fetching results.

Please wait...

Arrival date
Number of nights
Departure date
Total rooms
Adults per room
Children per room

Rainbow International Hotel
Belgrave Road
Torquay
Devon
TQ2 5HJ
United Kingdom
Telephone:
+44 (0)1803 213 232

Follow Rainbow Hotel Torquay On Facebook

Please note, payments by
credit card will be subject to
a 2% administration charge.
 / 

Guest Reviews

Please take a moment to read some of our hotel reviews below:

'Rainbow International Hotel'
"Location excellent for beach & local transport; grandchild enjoyed the breakfasts and the indoor pool. Staff always very helpful. Breakfast was a well cooked basic full English buffet. Dinner was well cooked and presented at the buffet. However, with the emphasis on mass catering (250+ per night) the dining room is more like a canteen than a restaurant. The hotel itself is very tired but clean and the distance from reception to furthest rooms is 100 yards approx. through a bit of a maze but at least colour coded! If refurbished it would rate its 3 stars."

By Mr Peter E, Portsmouth, UK, 07 Jun 2016
'Happy Hotel'
"We had a fantastic stay.The staff were very helpful and friendly.It was very clean and tidy,Breakfast was good value and quality,with great service. We would have liked Sunday roast at the hotel but would have had to pay for a three course when we only required one main course.Good location close to the sea and near a great local pub the Bull and Bush.Our room was very comfortable offering great views.Our stay was that good we have already booked another stay."

By Miss Joanne S, Newport, UK, 29 Mar 2016
'short stay'
"My only complaint is the bar not open on the afternoon and had to cross the road, and so did few of your other guest. but in all did enjoy my stay and the food brill. mr,mrs shepherd"

By Mr Adrian S, Birmingham, UK, 04 Feb 2016
'Leisure break'
"Good location Rooms very basic and dated"

By Mrs Claire W, Cheltenham, UK, 03 Sep 2015
'Weekend Racing Stay'
"Nice Hotel perfectly located, staff friendly and helpfull! Rooms require some TLC but buffet restaurant gave a good choice"

By Mr PAUL C, WORCESTERSHIRE, UK, 25 Aug 2015
'Pleasurable'
"A pleasant time spent at the Rainbow! We only did bed and breakfast for 3 nights, full English breakfast buffet in the morning was great, with choices of cereals and drinks. Our room was adequate maybe a little TLC needed on the decor, beds were comfy that was the main thing! The staff at the Rainbow were always pleasant and cheerful and always there to help with a smile. Evening entertainment was enjoyable and bar prices I thought were reasonable too! On the whole I really enjoyed my stay at the Rainbow international hotel, and yes I'd go back again."

By Mrs Sally H, Poole, UK, 04 Aug 2015
'Great value hotel in Torquay'
"Well located only five minutes walk to the seafront. Very friendly service and great value for money."

By Mr TREVOR S, Gateshead, UK, 25 Mar 2015
'Brass Band Contest stayover'
"One of the nicest rooms I have stayed in at the Rainbow. Staff were lovely."

By Mr Nick J, Bournemouth, UK, 17 Mar 2015
'rugby six nations weekend'
"e njoyed stay at hotel ,room was brilliant room 511 good view out to sea.Food was good and the entertainment excellent ,Service and everything about the hotel was good.Will definately come again.Thorughly enjoyed the weekend except for the result of the wales v england game. Geoff from WALES."

By Mr David M, Port Talbot, UK, 10 Feb 2015
'Rainbow International Hotel for 14 Nov to 17 Nov 2014'
"Excellent value for money. Food was very good and staff were very helpful. My only negative comment was 7 light bulbs in my room were not working. This can be solved by weekly check by cleaning staff and report any replacement required to Hotel Reception. I would certainly use Rainbow Hotel for future bookings when staying in Torquay"

By Mr Ronnie B, Weymouth, UK, 19 Nov 2014