Torquay Hotel - Rainbow International
Check Hotel Availability!

Fetching results.

Please wait...

Arrival date
Number of nights
Departure date
Total rooms
Adults per room
Children per room

Rainbow International Hotel
Belgrave Road
Torquay
Devon
TQ2 5HJ
United Kingdom
Telephone:
+44 (0)1803 213 232

Follow Rainbow Hotel Torquay On Facebook

Please note, payments by
credit card will be subject to
a 2% administration charge.
 / 

Guest Reviews

Please take a moment to read some of our hotel reviews below:

'Honeymooners return'
"Returned to the Rainbow for one night thirty two years after our honeymoon! Evening entertainment was excellent, Club Rainbow was really nice. Breakfast was first class as were all the staff. Won't leave it another thirty two years! On the down side the hot water was only just warm maybe due to it being peak period for demand?"

By Mr Mel M, Hayle, UK, 20 Feb 2014
'Better than anticipated'
"I thought the hotel was just fine. The room was adequate and the bed was very comfortable. The room was tired and in need of updating but that said it was clean and tidy. There was plenty of teas coffees etc and all in all quite welcoming. We paid extra for the evening meals and these too were good value being, soup to star then a carvery with a selection of desserts. They also had daily specials and apparently the rogan josh was very good. Stayed here for psychic event and will do so again next time the event is on."

By Mrs Desnie H, Bridgend, UK, 04 Feb 2014
'Rainbow hotel'
"It was good. Breakfast was delicious. Got quite disappointed to know that the restaurant closes early, but I believe that's how it works in the UK. Good location."

By Miss Isabela R, Manaus, Brazil, 21 Jan 2014
'Wonderful stay, wonderful show, wonderful staff!!!'
"We had an amazing time staying at The Rainbow. The Burlesque and Boogie-Woogie Show at Club Rainbow was lots of fun with great acts. The food was great, the room was nice, and we met some really fantastic people. Will definitely visit again :)"

By Ms Rae S, Sheffield, UK, 01 Oct 2013
'Rainbow Hotel'
"Friendly staff, comfortable room, fairly quiet unless your neighbour slammed their door, bathroom had hot water. Carvery had rather limited choice but food was good and staff cleared tables efficiently. Most of the clientele were even older than me. Large car park. Entertainment was available in the large bar area every night - I avoided this but others might care for it!"

By Mr Kevin T, Redhill, UK, 13 Aug 2013
'Gary Rowe'
"Average, nice staff though. Location ok main areas ok, bedrooms a little tired"

By Mr Gary R, Plymouth, UK, 06 Aug 2013
'short break holiday'
"fantastic staff, fantastic food, fantastic price, fantastic holiday."

By Mrs Susan H, Redruth, UK, 03 Jun 2013
'Great place to stay'
"Great location Good service Nice comfortable room Great food Nice friendly staff"

By Mr RICHARD C, Leamington Spa, UK, 21 May 2013
'Enjoyable stay at The Rainbow'
"We enjoyed our short break, good value for money. Room was dated but comfortable, food was good. Easy walk into town, entertainment most nights. Staff are very helpful and friendly."

By Mrs Sandra M, Worcester, UK, 19 May 2013
'Don't judge a book by it's cover!'
"I had a most enjoyable stay at the Rainbow and look forward to returning again soon.From the moment I walked in to reception I was made to feel welcome by the friendly staff.My room was spotlessly clean with twin beds even though I had booked a single room.The food was excellent,with plenty of choice and even though self-service it was always fresh and hot.I felt very comfortable even though I was on my own as the staff always made time for a friendly chat.Before booking at the Rainbow I read lots of reviews and the general comments were favourable,espescially about the good food and friendliness of the staff.However a lot of people had complained that the hotel was in need of updating.As I approached the hotel I must admit it didn't look great from the outside,which just shows that you shouldn,t judge a book by it,s cover!,I will definitely return and will recommend to anyone wanting a value for money hotel.Well done Rainbow"

By Mrs Patricia H, Newark, UK, 07 May 2013